Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A farewell to FileFront

Dear FileFront User:

We regret to inform you that we are forced to indefinitely suspend the FileFront site operations on March 30, 2009. If you have uploaded files, images or posted blogs, or if you would like to download some of your favorite files, please take this opportunity to download them before March 30th when the site will be suspended.

We would like to give a warm thank you to all of you who have been part of the FileFront communities we have built together. Your support has had a meaningful impact for all of us here at FileFront. Again, we want to give you a sincere “thank you” for your support over the years and wish you all the very best.

Keep gaming alive,

FileFront Management and Team.

Contact_us@filefront.com

http://farewell.filefront.com/

Truly a sad day!

A sad day indeed...I've been using FileFront for downloads for close to 10 years. Here's a link with more of the backstory:

http://www.tomshardware.com/news/fil...oads,7382.html

The Bone

Comment

it has to be a april fools joke

Comment

**** I kind of want to belive that this is a joke but these days it seems to be all to often the truth.

Sad for me as I never liked the idea of paying so I could download files that are intended to be free and I never minded the ads.

Comment

Godamn P2P!

FileFront, 4ever in my heart

I want to beleive this is an april fool joke, but...

Bush, FU u f***ing as**ole, ruin ur own world not ours.

Sorry, but who to blame? The world financial crisis is caused by failed Bush's presidency.

It's all because of his war on petrol oil, oops what I meant to say is "war on terrorism".

Comment

filefront has finally optimised the deletion queue to the point where it deletes.... filefront.... *thumbs up*

On a more pleasant note thanks for the many maps youve delivered to me and farewell

Comment

Originally posted by ThaMarine View Post
              Godamn P2P!