Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Selling UT3 for PC, will new user have to play online with my details?

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

    Selling UT3 for PC, will new user have to play online with my details?

    I'm selling my copy of UT3, for 2 reasons 1.) my 8500 GT graphics cards screams at me every time I play it and 2). I've just bought it for the PS3!

    I have a new buyer lined up, will he be able to register the game to himself? Will he be able to play on-line with his own details, or will I have to give him my UT3/gamespy ID for him to play on-line?

    Thanks in advance

    #2
    He will be able to make his own user with the CD-Key. But if you go back on it on your PC with that CD key, you will both get the Duplicate Login area and will have Connection Failed everytime you try to connect to a server.

    Comment


      #3
      Thanks for that Arcane, I've already deleted it from my PC and formatted the hard drive so there's no chance I'll be playing it on my PC again.

      Comment


        #4
        no, the duplicate login only happens when 2 people log in with the same account.

        if 2 UT3 installations use the same CD key you can go online at the same time, but you can't join the same server, unless if it's a LAN game.

        Comment


          #5
          well if ur joinin the ps3 then u can add me ReverendCrow

          Comment

          Working...
          X