The new guy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The new guy

Hello, I'm Esura and I'm new to playing Unreal games. I was deciding between Condemned 2: Bloodshot and Unreal Tournament 3 at my local GameStop store and I ended up getting this game.....for $17.99 for the PS3!

Well anyway, there is some things I'm having problems with. First of all, I suck, and I always die with one hit online. Everyone seems to be pros on this game. Is there a way to improve my skills in this game?

Oh, and I also have a question. Why doesn't my character appears when I go online or play campaign? It only seems to work on that one mode. I forgot its name but it is the mode under campaign.

I also need some friends on UT3 (PS3) so if anyone wants to be my friend, my PSN is Esura

Welcome

The only tip i can give you (coz im a PC player), never stop moving...

Comment

Welcome also!

The best way to get better is simply not give up.

If you are getting completely owned online try instant action for a little bit. Start on a low difficulty and raise it every time you can double the 2nd place bot frags every time.

Another thing is to also try using all the weapons and get good with most of them. Also the instagib mutator will get good real fast but some people don't really like it(like myself).

Just remember 3 things
      1. Never stop moving( like the above poster said)
      2. AIM! Most of the time when you are spamming stinger fire or rockets all over you miss and all the other people can figure out right where you are.
      3. Have fun!!

Don't forget to check out the mods section!

Comment

You can add me tRi_xACEx
        Get a mic and I'll show you the ropes.

Comment

Ok I'll add u but Im kinda mic-less, sorry.
          I've been saving up for one though.

Comment

any old mic will work . even the ps2 mic.

Comment

A tip? Bunny hop like ya *** is on fire. You can navigate whatever map you are on a lot faster this way. =)

Comment