Really Noobish Moments

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Really Noobish Moments

Just a few minutes ago, in Suspense, I was on the red team and I was just playing as usual. I ran down to where the redeemer spawn point, to check if it had spawned, and to my delight it had! So I ran over to it.

But no, someone from the blue team jumped from the water and grabbed it first! He ran around with it and didnt attack me, which was strange, so it seemed he was gonna try and shoot it at me before I killed him.

So I started raining flak shells on him like there was no tomorrow, while he jumped about in a rather confused way. I thought he was heading towards the manta, so I was quick to blow it up before he reached it. But still, he just kept jumping around.

Then, another guy from the blue team arrived! I started shooting at him too, but then realised neither of them were shooting back... Briefly glancing at the chat, I saw a '??????' - obviously from the guy I was shooting. Turned out I was actually on the blue team and those guys were my own teammates, and I just shot the manta they were gonna take the redeemer with.

I felt so ashamed of myself I left the game immediately!

So my question is, any experiences similar to mine? What are your really noobish moments? That make you feel like you've never even touched an FPS, or like you have no idea what you're doing when you're really average or above.

So why did you left? Just say "OMG lol" and get over with it?
    My most noobish moment was when I kept ranning over the entire enemy team with a manta in the Beta versions of UT3, or when I scored entire matches in VCTF-Sandstrom by using the side path using the jump boots.

Comment

My worst moments usually involve me killing myself in the most embarrassing ways. Like dropping some goo on the RL in Shangri La, then going to grab it like an idiot. I'm also great at snuffing myself with my own shock.