How long to become pro in UT3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How long to become pro in UT3

Just started UT3, never played a UT game beforehand, was a Quake fanboi.

Just wondering how steep the learning curve will be and how long playing 7 hours+ a a day will it take to become prO?

Quality > quantity.

Comment

Originally posted by Quakealot View Post
      Just started UT3, never played a UT game beforehand, was a Quake fanboi.

Just wondering how steep the learning curve will be and how long playing 7 hours+ a a day will it take to become prO?
      It depends on the person, it depends on who you play with.

If you go onto pubs all day long you're prob not going to get pro like that haha.

Other people learn faster then others and I think sometimes people are just born with an ability that others are not.

I played ut2k4 a LOT sometimes 10 hours a day when I had no job and the best I ever got was when I started playing with really good players, even then if you were to compare me to competitive players I was in the lower section. At least I was able to get to the point where I could kill some people a lot more then I used to.

Comment

As far as I gather - it'll take a pretty long time. That said though, time playing really doesn't mean all that much, it's the effort you put into your game - no matter how long it is.

I only just started playing myself. Haven't tried online yet, waiting to get all my fps issues sorted out before I even try. Beforehand I've only played 2K3 and 2K4 casually, offline, against bots that weren't that high a level. This time though I'd like to get into the online community thing. So I guess it's safe to say I'm a pretty huge noob and am going to get majorly owned when I do start out online.

Oh well though, just gotta grin and bear it I guess, practice practice practice eh?

Comment