Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Nick system - Nick "Stolen"

Hey everyone,

This is my first post on Epic forums and im gonna probably get bashed etc.

I have been playing Unreal Tournaments games since 2003 edition, till today with the same nick, Typhus, i have been in 3 clans, the last one being one of the best clans if not the best in UT2004 instagib, we have won numerous, including Euro Cups the most prestige cup in CLan Base, the last 3 editions we have been on all finals.

Ok, enough of that, i downloaded UT3 demo and i tried to register my nick, the same nick i have been playing for 5 years, Typhus, but the system says my nick is already taken.... not worried, i registered the nick with my clan tag, NC|Typhus.

I have the full game since last Monday, and i was excited about it, i tho it would allow me to have my nick back, but it didnt, it said its still taken by someone else....

Its not like this nick is copyright and only I can use it, but after playing with the same nick for about 5 years it does become part of yourself and its like i have lost something that worths a lot.

I was wondering, is there any way i could have it back?

Is there any way i could track the guy with my nick in game and try to explain him if i could have the nick back?

If someone creates a nick and then doesnt use it no more, is there any "time out" untill it can be registered again?

Will future patch bring back the nick system of UT2004? For example keeping the same registration thingy but having an option for online nick?

Please help me Epic, i have lost something that worths a lot to me

Afraid nicks are all game.. I can understand your frustration, but.. Maybe it's time to enter a new era in your life? Get a new nick..

Comment

I guess the only solution is to use a "leet" character in the nick. e.g. Typhu§. Cut and paste whatever you choose into the registarion box.

Comment