Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Im new to PC games? Can i have some tips?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Im new to PC games? Can i have some tips?

I never had a good enough computer to play games on. I just ordered one that is good enough. So what are mods? and how do i download them. Also you cant use the mods in ranked games can you? And should i use my 360 controller? Plz add other tips

Please use a keyboard and mouse... If you use your controller you will be at a huge disadvantage against other players using a K/M setup.

Mods come with the game... They're also made by the community to add some extra flavor to gameplay. They include many things like bighead, lowgrav, no powerups and sometimes even entire seperate gametypes.

I believe you CAN use mods in ranked games... If my understanding of what a ranked game is is the same as yours.

The main tip I can give anyone new to the game, is to play online as much as possible and make friends. That way the community will GROW!

gl hf

Comment

Originally posted by BJHJNH View Post
      So what are mods? and how do i download them. Also you cant use the mods in ranked games can you? And should i use my 360 controller? Plz add other tips
      1: Mods are user made addons that change various aspects of the game. They need to be downloaded and installed

2: You can't add your own mods to an online game unless they are already added by the server admin. That said many servers will be running mods for gameplay changes, rules, anti cheat etc.

3: Controllers are a matter of personal preference, but the vast majority will tell you to move with your keyboard and aim/look/shoot with your mouse. It is much more responsive and fluid in my opinion.