Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Campaign too short? (long story + spoilers )

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Campaign too short? (long story + spoilers )

IF YOU DONT WANT TO READ THE ENTIRE STORY.. SCROLL DOWN, I MADE A SUMMARY + If you dont want to read the spoilers.... read the graytext only.. the spoilers are in RED

Ok so I started playing the campaign the moment i bought it, yesterday at around 9 PM.. i played it for 3 hours yesterday.

I woke up today and Played for an additional ~5 Hours. Completed the final battle ( Not giving names or content explanation due to possible spoilers ), watched the ending and the credits scrolled down my screen.

I must say that I was playing on both Hard and normal, switching between the modes as some battles were tougher than others and I had to re-do quite some battles, and I finished more than a handful of battles by awaiting the countdown timer as well.

This all adds up to the 'playtime', i'm not sure how many battles there were but all in all I think it were 20, if not less.

I unlocked 4-5 characters and that's it? +Why is the <<Instagib card unusable at the boss battle? That kind of sucks. >>
    But yeah I feel like finishing the campaign hasn't paid off, 1) because it's too short and filled with fillers as i more than once had to await the countdown timers, not because I suck ( trust me i don't ) but because my allies were simply too noobish to actually defend well while i was attacking or the other way around. Hell even in Teamgames I had to do 80% of the kills because else I wouldn't be able to win.. as my allies rarely frag, sitting ducks i'd say.

and 2) because the rewards were MINIMAL.. 4-5 characters unlocked? i mean like come on...