Could this be added in the FULL patch?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Could this be added in the FULL patch?

first of all, WOW!...love the first beta patch, so much things we wished for are init! a BIG thx! :>. But i ask if it would be possible to add a few things aswell in the full 1st patch which wouldnt take a lot of work (afaik... im not a programmer or something... so im guessing...) to add in the patch because they are really needed / will make a lot of people happy:

- paste in console, people who play pickups or clanwars, and get the ip in example from mIRC cant paste the ip in the console, which is pretty annoying, cant be much work to fix this :>

- disabling white arrows in CTF option lot of people would like to disable those arrows, should be an option in the menu

- an instagib CTF tab thingy in the serverbrowser this is a good post about it: http://forums.epicgames.com/showthread.php?t=586321

- change the crosshair to one of the existing ones in the game when u select "simple mode" as crosshair i would understand that a whole crosshair customasation thingy like in UT2004 where u can select for each weapon a cross wouldnt be possible to make it in time for the 1st patch coz it would take a lot of time to make it like in UT2004. however would it be possible to atleast change the crosshair when u select simple mode to one of the existing crosshairs in the game instead of the sniper crosshair only? and add a dot as a crosshair?

thx a lot once again for the beta patch! its really nice! :>

and customizable crosshairs

Comment

IS there really no way to turn off the noob arrows in CTF? There was in UT2004. Then again there were a lot of features in 2004 that this one does not have.

At least the core gameplay is there. Everything else is patchable/modable.

Comment

lol yeah, the noob arrows are great for learning a new map, but after that they're annoying.

Comment