Fun/Funny moments

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fun/Funny moments

So I was reading the thread "who else is horrible at this game" for emotional support on my sux0r skills, when a post reminded me of a funny moment...

FYI I kind of suck at this game as it is my first time I've ever played a FPS online, so I put myself in training mode by doing team vehicle capture the flag on the suspense bridge. I figured by playing in a caputure the flag game my horrible deaths woudn't effect my team mates success... How wrong I was

So I was on the suspense bridge and the red teams tank was aiming his guns at me. I tried to take cover behind the cables on the bridge and started running to the big pillars for better cover, however someone popped out of the door and shot a missle at me. Trying to dodge both the missle and the tank shooting at me I did the typical weave back and forth, but in doing so I fell OFF the bridge.

I look around and relaxed as there were a few of my other team mates down here as well. I run to the island in the middle of the bridge to pick up the big OMFG nuclear missle; that motherTrucking tank is gonna GET his just you wait~~~~ I hop on my hoverboard and start towards the beach to get up to the enemy, but then my team mate speeds past me in one of those hover vehicles which I grab onto.

My team mate heads straight for the enemy flag, and when we get there I hop off grabing the flag and making a run for it while my team mate continues to run over anyone in sight. Like an idiot I hop back on my hover board hoping for a speedy get away via the back where no one usually is, however before I can go even a second I get hit from the back and fall off my board....