Mac question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mac question

Does anyone know if mac/linux support for UT3 will be simultaneous with the windows release?

I wonder if it can run on my ibook g4 (or even ut3 mod maker), if so i can learn how to write mods for it on my mac, and play them on my ps3

Originally posted by DanB91 View Post
    Does anyone know if mac/linux support for UT3 will be simultaneous with the windows release?
    Seems likely.

Comment

also i forgot to ask, must u buy the computer version of UT3 to get the mod maker, or will it be free to d/l?

Comment

you have to buy the game to get the editor. it's got all the assets in it, or else you'd be stuck making your own textures etc.

im getting a macbook pro and am gonna be UT3ing on it. I hope it's enough. I'm not really a mac expert but you might be stretching it with that ibook g4.

Comment

Editor requires game content to work, so you'll need a legal copy on the computer. Not sure if there's an editor for the Mac per se.

Comment

Originally posted by Mort_Q View Post
            Editor requires game content to work, so you'll need a legal copy on the computer. Not sure if there's an editor for the Mac per se.
            i believe it was confirmed that the editor works on mac and linux now

that sux i have to have the computer version o well ill be happy using mods on my ps3

Comment

Originally posted by DanB91 View Post
              i believe it was confirmed that the editor works on mac and linux now
              Not what I heard.

Comment

mac version is coming soon after (not sure about editor)
                epic staff said linux version is in the pc box but the system requirements don't say so

Comment

Mac version released some time after PC/Linux on Nov 19. My *guess* is Mac will be just before xmas, by a week or 2.

Editor is PC only.

Comment

Originally posted by zenwretch View Post