InstaGib in UT3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

InstaGib in UT3

Good afternoon everyone just to introduce myself I'm iniquix. formally known as ini in ut99. I've been playing ut on and off for about 7 years so for me the community in itself although relativley old now, is still firmly in place.

I think alot of us who play ut99 still find it the best iG based game out and the worry is that the developers have forgotten how that once was and played. For example: The first time you actually got a monster kill. Or the rush when you have the flag with 30 seconds to spare and you have to fight you're way through to cap only with seconds to spare.

I think many of us were wondering if you could fill us in on how and what changes you are going to make upon UT2K4, UT99 and so on. Any feedback would be great. Thankyou for your time.

UT3 Maps + UT3 characteristics + UT3 Shock Rifle - ROF - Weapon Pickups = What you should expect

Your question is way too vague (I'm not quite sure what you're asking), It seems you're asking Epic to describe every change in UT3, as you would need to know that in order to describe how instagib changed :X

Comment

I think it's more of the fact are they going to resort back to the old ut99 playing style? Or are they obviously going to impliment new features. What most of us are wondering is if it will have the same feel it had in ut99? I mean don't get me wrong gfx, gameplay,maps etc change everything, but it would be nice to know that they have seen the "error" of the gameplay they produced trying to contest with bf2142 etc and perhaps changed the way it will feel to what it should feel like.

Comment

iniquix... MOST reviewers who've actually played the game have had no trouble in stating multiple times how UT3 is returning to the feel of UT99. What the means exactly, no one knows for sure except the reviewer.