Gamespy preview of UT3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Gamespy preview of UT3

A new gamespy preview of UT3 and their thoughts on the hands-on time they had with the game at GDC. Very positive preview overall, even if they are complete noobs (you can tell).

Check it out: http://au.ps3.gamespy.com/playstatio.../771700p1.html

It seems to be shaping up nicely – except for one thing which could ruin the whole game. The only thing that bothers me is the tilt function they plan on using to control aiming. That’s disgusting. How ridiculous is it going to be to trying to aim using tilt? Seriously think about that for a second. In a fast paced deathmatch my wrists are going to break, and I will also look like a complete looser while doing it. It will also be incredibly imprecise. Why can’t they just use the sticks? I have used them my whole life and I don’t plan on trying to get used to something absurdly different just because Sony rushed in motion sensing at the last minute and everyone thinks it’s cool and revolutionary. I’m NOT going to try something as stupid as this just because ONE developer made ONE shooter on ONE console with “cool” tilt aiming. I’m off to kill myself now.

Buy it for the 360 or PC.

Comment

omfg this guy doesn't know anything about UT. "railgun".. "chaingun".. "fired electro orbs of some kind"..

Comment

Originally posted by Bersy View Post
        omfg this guy doesn't know anything about UT. "railgun".. "chaingun".. "fired electro orbs of some kind"..
        We call those people in game a noob.

However, it was a decent preview.

Comment

Originally posted by Bersy View Post