Mod to disable turrets

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mod to disable turrets

I convert VCTF maps to DM to play VDM. Changing the prefix works fine, but, I would like to lock or remove the turrets. The bots are unbelievably good with them and it messes up games with friends. I'm running a vehicle replacement mod now, but, there is no provision for the turrets.

Just open up the editor and delete the turrets from the map. You dont need a mod to do that.

Comment

I've never done anything with the editor before. Is this pretty easy to do?

Comment

Yep. You do this:
        1. Open the UT3Ed (sideinfo for the future: it's not called Unreal Editor 3/UEd3, that's the editor for UT2004 and not UT3 ).
        2. Open the map you want to edit.
        3. Get a knowledge of the movement of the 3D viewport to move to the turrets. There are three types of movement:
          1. You move forward and backward by holding the left mouse button and moving your mouse.
          2. You look around by holding the right mouse button and moving your mouse.
          3. You move up by holding both mouse buttons and moving your mouse.
        4. You select a turret by clicking on it with the left mouse button (note: this selection type lets you just select one object unlike when you mark things with the right mouse button!).
        5. Now you have two options:
          1. Either you delete it by pressing the delete key...
          2. or you click with your right mouse button on the turret to make a small "menu" pop up with different options, like Properties, Delete, etc. In this menu you click on "select all actors - this type" and press the delete key to delete all turrets of this type.