Making Hoverboard mutator...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Making Hoverboard mutator...

Hey everyone, I'm new to modding and these forums but you may have seen my other 2 threads. I plan to make a mutator for the Hoverboard making your player able to shoot the Enforcer of it of while moving (only the Enforcer, no other weapons) and just in general upgrade the Hoverboard to make it considered more of a vehicle. Why? Because I have a vehicle-based CTF map designed that would require fast movement (faster than normal) and to speed up gameplay this would help.

I could do things like speed up the Hoverboard, give it more gravity, possible grappling or hooking on to things and more.

Thoughts?

The hoverboard is actually a cleverly disguised vehicle, armed with a grapple hook. There are two paths you can take:
    • Modify the grapple hook to shoot Enforcer bullets.
    • Replace the grapple hook with an actual Enforcer.

#1 is the messiest and probably the most work, but also the approach least likely to fail. If you succeed at #2, you will have paved the way for the use of other weapons on the hoverboard and for passengers on other vehicles, Halo-style.

Comment

thanks for the thoughts dude, I see what you mean with actually achieving being able to shoot the enforcer and drive at the same time, it is a matter of aiming and steering which will most definitely be difficult. I wonder if it is possible to change the controls so the Hoverboard moves and steers with just, what would be the left analog on xbox, and make what would be the right analog aiming and shooting- I was just saying analogs to give you a clear visual.

hmmmmmmmmm...

EDIT: sorry mods I used a custom icon, I just now read the WIP sticky...

Comment

Hi... just fyi, we went through this type of topic from top to bottom way back in UT2004...

[screenshot]http://chaotic.beyondunreal.com/pow/picoftheweek_020509.jpg[/screenshot]