Allegience - ingenious new game type even epic games didn't think of

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Allegience - ingenious new game type even epic games didn't think of

Capture the Flag is fun, and so is Team Deathmatch, but one day I felt like capturing the enemy.

Yes, when you kill an enemy they come over to your team! However, there were a million scoring problems and balance issues to resolve.

I've worked it out completely, and now I have resolved all issues!

I will start work on this as soon as I am able. However, I'm still new to unrealscript as seen in the programming section, the thread I made.

Here is the full idea:
    When the game starts, players are placed on random teams that are auto-balanced to be perfectly equal (maybe with 1 more player on one team with an odd number of players)

Next, you fight the enemy the usual way, by shooting them complete with massive amounts of gibs!

However, you die yourself eventually, and you are forced to make a choice...
    Do you wait and watch your team fight to the end or do you switch sides to help the enemy, causing you to respawn instantly?

Betray and Respawn or Keep your Allegience and stay dead therefore forced to spectate?

To add to this, you lose 25% of your score for choosing "betray and respawn". This amount is the "betray cost", and it can be adjusted to any amount! I would personally Prefer 10%

This is interesting and all, but how do you get a score in the first place?
    You get 1 point every second for each living member of your current team. This means that switching teams might be bad if your current team has more live players. Also, since players are technically still on their team when "dead and spectating", you could change this option to "all" instead of "live only". This means you get 1 point per second for ALL players, live or dead, on your current team.