Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Stairs problem :(

Hi everyone!

I'm new to UE3, but i have some experience with map editing. I've encountered a problem lately: I want to make some straight stairs leading to a door. I use "StaticMesh'LT_Stairs.SM.Mesh.LT_Stairs_SM_Stairs0 1_OneStep' " converted into movers for each step. I made all the kishmet stuff, ect. it works just fine. I use drag grid 16. The problem is, that I can walk up the stairs on both of it's sides , but not in the middle. If I want to go up the stairs in the middle, i just bump into them. I don't want to place them 8 units from each other (vertically), 'cause it looks lame with that mesh. Anyone knows what the hell is going on?

Oh, and the mesh is completely flat, not bent, before anyone asks
    Please help
    Greetings from Hungary

How about using grid size 4 to place them with 12 units difference?

And why are you using movers for the stairs?

Comment

Originally posted by Wormbo View Post
      How about using grid size 4 to place them with 12 units difference?

And why are you using movers for the stairs?
      1; I use size 16 because the shape of the mesh requires it.

2;This is why:
      http://img237.imagevenue.com/img.php..._122_572lo.jpg

Comment

I would find the mesh that has multiple steps to it, place it in the map and take a look at the spacing. Match your stairs to it as the collision box probably requires it to be a certain height from each other.

Take a look at the mesh in the static mesh editor and view it's collision to see if there is something about it that's causing the blocking issue.

Comment