Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

CarbonFire's conveyor belts don't work on vehicles/kactors?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CarbonFire's conveyor belts don't work on vehicles/kactors?

I am just copy/pasting them into a VCTF map I'm making, but it can't even move a guy who is feigning death. What gives?

Edit: I am also copy/pasting in the physics and blocking volumes, not just the mesh.

Bump...

10chars

Comment

i worked on a map with those too. umm i think u might need to go into the properties of the physics/blocking volumes and change there collision to vehicles. im not sure though.

Comment

Ok, I'll try that now. Any other suggestions if it doesn't work?

Comment

It didn't work

Comment

well i am a complete noob at the editor so im not that suprised. there must be some way to make a volume that effects vehicles. i dont really know though. sorry

Comment

I just asked captainsnarf for help, maybe he knows what to do.

Comment

Stock physics volumes won't affect vehicles, what you can do though, is place UTVehicleBoostPads where your current physics volumes are to affect just the vehicles.

Comment

What can I configure with the boost pad?

Comment

It's tricky, but you can make a ZoneVelocity affect a vehicle in a physics zone by giving it a RigidBodyDampingWhatsit. I noticed that very high values do nothing, and about 100 tends to yank the vehicle to the deisred vector very quickly, so it might be a velocity change per frame/tick value.

I've only tested this with a Raptor whose physics were set to Null while it was attached to a mover and lifted via matinee into the physicsvolume, and then returned to RigidBody and Detached at the same point inside it, so I don't have comprehensive testing going on here, but it seemed to work for that.