Announcement

Collapse

The Infinity Blade Forums Have Moved

We've launched brand new Infinity Blade forums with improved features and revamped layout. We've also included a complete archive of the previous posts. Come check out the new Infinity Blade forums.
See more
See less

Adding music and Speedtree

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Adding music and Speedtree

First, sorry for my stupid questions, but I'm new in UED.
    I've tried everything, but I can't add music to my level. Ok, I've add it, but it plays just one time.
    How to add a speedtree to my level? I've already make it, but I can't change anything (UED says, that I am using Epic's package).

Please, can someone write me easy-step-by-step tutorial?

you have to go into the sound cue editor which is like kismit and add a loop function in between the speaker and attentuation

Comment

Yes, I know. I made it few days ago, but still it plays one more time, or stops when I came through the portal (?!).

How to add a speedtree? Easy tutorial please!

Comment

what is a speed tree? I get the same build error in my map as well for that.

Comment

Try this for your song/music...

In your "Generic Browser Window" Import your WAV file and make sure you select "your map name" from the drop down arrow to the right of your package name. Don't use the default name, it may be an Epic package like it sounds like you had error for. Once you got your maps name for the Package name selected hit "OK". Now when the file Imports and you see it in the Generic Browser Window to the right....Right click on the new file and click on "Sound Quality Previewer" then click "OK"...this process will take a little bit. The next step is to go to the "Actor Classes" tab and go to "Keypoint" > "Ambient Sound" > "Ambient Sound Simple" and click to highlight that actor.