Final Act: UT3 Mod

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Final Act: UT3 Mod

Hey there UNREAL TOURNAMENT 3 community!

I am a grad student at the top game development school in the country, The Guildhall at SMU, located in Plano, TX.
    For our 2nd major "Team Game Project" (TGP) we were given the assignment of creating a multiplayer-based mod utilizing the Unreal III Engine Technology.

The result of 9 students and 2 months of our hard work is Final Act.
    Final Act is a 3rd person, "Action-RTS" game. It is not about killing your enemies directly, but more indirectly with the use of summons spells. The win condition is to destroy the other side's soul well and keep your own soul well from getting destroyed in the process. It needs to truly be played to be understood.

The installer comes with the instruction manual (reading the manual is highly recommended), but remember it is a multiplayer mod, so it is first and foremost meant to be a multiplayer game. The game plays best with 6 or more people (3-on-3) but if you don't have that many people to play with, you can still have fun and enjoy our game!

WE ARE GREATLY INTERESTED IN YOUR INPUT AND FEEDBACK. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR INTEREST!!!

Once you install, start a multiplayer match, and you should be able to select from one of the two levels and create a match. Then let people join and away you go! On behalf of Team Zombie Lips and The Guildhall at SMU, HAVE FUN!

--Ryan Barrett
    Art Creation, Cohort 10

(Warning: The Guildhall owns the rights to everything in this game, so please do not ask if you can use any assets (code, level design, and art) from it. Sorry!)
    DOWNLOAD LINK: >>FilePlanet<<
    MIRROR #1: >>FileFront<<
    ModDB Official Page: ModDB
    Final Act Trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FJWMiuzLquE