• Time
  • Show
Clear All

VCTF-Concave[pics][wip][updated 22/04]

Name: VCTF-Concave
    Version: Early build
    Compatibility: None yet
    Description: Too be decided
    Comments: A map that I have been working on now for some time. Decided to finaly release some pics to the public I suppose. I hope to have playable version out soon for all those VCTF fans out there Random funny fact: I actually dreamt that I made this level, so thats how it came to life
    All feedback is welcome

Screenshot:

Credits: Me, Hourences, Slainchild, Cascade, all the guys at #unrealed, RalfZer0 and my girlfriend(I had to mention her or else she will beat me! :P)
    Homepage: None
    Download: None

Update 22/04:

Here is a small update for you guys! I'm sorry for not updating earlier, I'm a busy student and working at the same time so things get kind of busy sometimes

Anyway, the map is coming along good imo. I updated the sunlight so now there is a lot better lightning with some nice shadows. I removed some of the rocks at the coast to let more light pass and tweaked it to fit with the light. I updated the cave light as well (as can be seen in the pics) so there is this smoother light there as well. Tweaked the terrain and stuff like that, added sound etc, basicly, a whole lot of small stuff done

I have begun adding bot paths and its functional atm and its kind of neat seeing the bots running around capturing the flag etc

Well I hope you like it guys!

Regards
    RenderMonkey

wtf map looks great can wait for the final great map

Comment

Visuals are jaw-dropping. Can't wait to play it.

Comment

awww how nice u mentioned ur girlfriend
        (she still gna beat ur ***)

Comment

Originally posted by Metatronstar View Post
          awww how nice u mentioned ur girlfriend
          (she still gna beat ur ***)
          Haha, man thats so true

Gotta say that I didn't expect so fast replies
          I hope to have some more stuff to show soon

Comment