Announcement

Collapse

The Infinity Blade Forums Have Moved

We've launched brand new Infinity Blade forums with improved features and revamped layout. We've also included a complete archive of the previous posts. Come check out the new Infinity Blade forums.
See more
See less

CTF-Citadel-UT3[BETA][Pics][PC & PS3 Download][Updated 3/5/2008]

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

CTF-Citadel-UT3[BETA][Pics][PC & PS3 Download][Updated 3/5/2008]

Name: CTF-Citadel-UT3
    Version: Beta2
    Compatibility: PC UT3 Patch 1.2 ; PS3
    Description: CTF-Citadel was originally authored by James Schmalz and released with the retail versions of UT2003 and UT2004. This is my attempt to recreate the map using content from UT3. The material used on the flagroom floors was imported from the UT2004 version. The portal above the tower has the original UT2004 static mesh buried inside it - I cheated a bit as I am still learning how to make my own content. Everything else in the map can be found within the retail UT3 packages.
    Comments: I wasn't trying to duplicate the UT2004 Citadel. I have attempted to give the map a slightly different feel.
    Screenshot:

Credits: Original author James Schmalz, www.hourences.com, forums.epicgames.com, www.google.com, & the QA team of Sonik, CROM, R33P, & diGi.
    Homepage: http://www.atomicrage.net/forums
    Download:
    PC -
    PC-
    PS3 -
    PS3 -

I remember playing this on on my original X-Box in Unreal Championship.

I'll have to check it out once it's uploaded, see if It's still as fun as I remember it.

Comment

It looks great, but i remember it being much darker. Can you make it darker a bit? Other than that, nice job.

-EJon

Comment

Yeah this is look pretty good hey , I agree with EpicJon it could certainly be alittle darker. Perhaps some fog volumes as well, maybe some volumetric lights as well since the tech is there now

Comment