DM-TempestX [FINAL Released!] [Screenshots-NEW] [PC & PS3 DOWNLOAD!!]

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

DM-TempestX [FINAL Released!] [Screenshots-NEW] [PC & PS3 DOWNLOAD!!]

NOTE! The final has been released! Please go to final post to DL the maps HERE!

Name: DM-Tempest X
    Tempest X2 available HERE.
    Previously known as DM-Tempest-Revival
    Version: RC1 !!
    Compatibility: UT3 V1.1

Description: This map is based on the original Tempest from Unreal Tournament, but has been altered to provide a new perspective on this classic map. The map is flipped on it's X axis making for a unique gameplay experience.

Comments:
    I'm a long time Unreal fan, and have been working with UnrealEd since the first Unreal was released. I've made a few maps for the Unreal series, but only released one map to the public (DM-Deterioration for UT2K4). This is my first attempt at a more professional quality map. I plan on making at least a few BETA before I release as a final map. My goal with this is to produce a top quality map that will appeal to almost everyone. I will work hard to make sure it this both plays and looks GREAT!

UPDATE 2-20-08
    RC1 Details:

-Tempest X2 now available!!
    -Minor graphical changes
    -Lighting tweaks
    -Added/Tweaked blocking volumes
    -Added custom textures
    -Added custom music (PC Only)

UPDATE 2-06-08
    BETA 4 Details:

-Added more blocking volumes in a few places
    -Added/tweaked meshes/textures in a few rooms
    -Added some more kismet (sparks synced with sound + dynamic broken light)
    -Added dust particles for more ambience(on High detail ONLY)
    -Tweaked lighting again
    -Added colored light sources
    -Changed color on trim in jump boot room to match original colors
    -Other minor tweaks

UPDATE 1-30-08
    BETA 3 Details:

-Tweaked a few hallways and other areas to flow better.
    -Added/changed meshes in many areas.
    -Added some Kismet goodies
    -Added more blocking volumes