Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Unreal Engine and LOD

Hey guys,
    This is the last place to ask my question... Im playing the game that uses Unreal Engine, so Im sure you will know more about it than me.
    The thing that bothers me is LOD... 50% of textures are low ress even when Im standing next to them, I need to "kiss" them with my camera to see the high ress ones... its so annoying, 'cause the game runs smooth and I just want to have high ress textures no matter the distance ;/

This game has no graphic settings (you can only set the screen resolution) so I played a bit with the config files. I found one, with many useful options and even some LOD ones, but Im a newbie so I just dont know what values to set. So, here are the options I found:

SkeletalMeshLODBias=0
    ParticleLODBias=0

Changing these two doesnt seem to have a strong effect (from what I read on other sites, it can be set -2,-1,0,1,2)

Found also these:
    TEXTUREGROUP_World=(MinLODSize=1,MaxLODSize=4096,L ODBias=0)
    TEXTUREGROUP_WorldNormalMap=(MinLODSize=1,MaxLODSi ze=4096,LODBias=0)
    TEXTUREGROUP_WorldSpecular=(MinLODSize=1,MaxLODSiz e=4096,LODBias=0)
    TEXTUREGROUP_Character=(MinLODSize=1,MaxLODSize=40 96,LODBias=0)
    TEXTUREGROUP_CharacterNormalMap=(MinLODSize=1,MaxL ODSize=4096,LODBias=0)
    TEXTUREGROUP_CharacterSpecular=(MinLODSize=1,MaxLO DSize=4096,LODBias=0)
    TEXTUREGROUP_Weapon=(MinLODSize=1,MaxLODSize=4096, LODBias=0)
    TEXTUREGROUP_WeaponNormalMap=(MinLODSize=1,MaxLODS ize=4096,LODBias=0)
    TEXTUREGROUP_WeaponSpecular=(MinLODSize=1,MaxLODSi ze=4096,LODBias=0)
    TEXTUREGROUP_Vehicle=(MinLODSize=1,MaxLODSize=4096 ,LODBias=0)
    TEXTUREGROUP_VehicleNormalMap=(MinLODSize=1,MaxLOD Size=4096,LODBias=0)
    TEXTUREGROUP_VehicleSpecular=(MinLODSize=1,MaxLODS ize=4096,LODBias=0)
    TEXTUREGROUP_Cinematic=(MinLODSize=1,MaxLODSize=40 96,LODBias=0)
    TEXTUREGROUP_Effects=(MinLODSize=1,MaxLODSize=4096 ,LODBias=0)