ok, i'm a noob. i donno how to put in character into UT3

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

ok, i'm a noob. i donno how to put in character into UT3

I've tried putting them into the my documents folder thing when you install UT3 (<what ever your file is called for my documents>/My Games/UT3 - etc etc)

and they don't come up. i'm trying to put in Cylon Centurion and Master Chief skins. I have no clue what to do

Please read previous posts.
    I just answered this same question 2 days ago.
    http://utforums.epicgames.com/showthread.php?t=618090

Comment

i don't see how u do it though, and i've done searchs and all that good stuff and no find

Comment

Okay, here's what you do. Navigate to your:

C:\Users\*Username*\My Documents\My Games\Unreal Tournament 3\UTGame\Published\CookedPC

You might have to create the 'Published' and 'CookedPC' folder if you haven't created them yet. There might be an 'UnPublished' folder so be careful to not confuse them. You need the 'Published' folder archives. Now you should have 3 folders within your 'CookedPC' folder. They are 'CustomMaps', 'CustomChars', and 'Script'. You might have to create them if they are not there.

The .upk files will need to go into the 'CustomChars' folder.

The .u files will need to go into the 'Script' folder.

Now the last part involves an .ini file. I've notice that they are coming now in 2 different ways. The first is easy. You might have a folder label something like 'CH_Chief' with the .ini file inside. Just place the folder with the .ini file inside in your 'CustomChars' folder.

The other .ini file, just comes by it's self. In this case, you will need to open it up in something like Notepad. Navigate to:

C:\Users\*Username*\My Documents\My Games\Unreal Tournament 3\UTGame\Config