New to UT3, need help starting server

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

New to UT3, need help starting server

I'm new to UT3 but not to server set-up, however I am having trouble setting up a dedicated server on my PC behind a firewall. First, I created a static ip then opened these ports on my router:

27900 TCP/UDP
    13000 TCP/UDP
    6500 TCP/UDP
    7777 TCP/UDP
    7778 TCP/UDP
    7787 TCP/UDP

I then downloaded and installed the Dedicated Server pack and created a batch file, here it is:

Code:
    :one
    c:
    cd \Program Files (x86)\Unreal Tournament 3 (Dedicated)\Binaries
    ut3.exe server vCTF-Corruption?Game=UTGameContent.UTVehicleCTFGame_Content?GameMode=3?numplay=4?maxplayers=12?NumPublicConnections=12?NumPrivateConnections=0?NumOpenPublicConnections=12?NumOpenPrivateConnections=0?bShouldAdvertise=True?bIsDedicated=True?PureServer=1?timelimit=20?goalscore=5?botskill=3?AdminPassword=XXXX -log=server.log -login=XXXX -password=XXXX -nohomedir -configsubdir -unattended
    cd \Program Files (x86)\Unreal Tournament 3 (Dedicated)\UTGame\Logs
    copy server.log server.bak
    goto one
    I've also seen the tutorial here on the site and added these to the UTGame.ini and UTWeb.ini respectively. These are located at C:\Users\XXXX\Documents\My Games\Unreal Tournament 3\UTGame\Config

Code:
    [Engine.AccessControl]
    AdminPassword=XXXX
    IPPolicies=ACCEPT;*
    [Engine.GameReplicationInfo]
    ServerName=Nazgul
    ShortName=Nazgul
    MessageOfTheDay=Welcome
    Code:
    ListenPort=7778
    bEnabled=true
    Here's some screenshots that might help. The second one shows what the server says after I try to connect manually via entering the ip which would be 74.195.200.48:7777. It says there is one player in the server but that's not true, it won't let me in.