Need help configuring a UT3 Server

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help configuring a UT3 Server

Well im a noob at this and I could really use some help from you guru's. from start to finish. I have read so many posts and going and so many web pages all I see is web pages on this stuff when I go to sleep lol.

So after 5 days of this i still cant figure it out. So if somebody would like to configure my server for me that would be great. I have ran a Halo server for 2 years and it was not hard to figure out. It was a no brainer UT3 is not easy to configure thats for sure.

Here is what I need:

Command Line setup:

1. configure it for a VCTF server mapname=vctf-suspense
    2. 32 users
    3. server name=servername
    4. admin login=admin login and admin pasword=admin password
    5. login name=login name
    6. password=password
    7. bShouldAdvertise=True
    8. bIsDedicated=True
    9. -nohomedir
    10. -multihome=123.123.123.123
    11. -unattended

==================

setup game.ini ?????

==================

map voting on
    server name ???
    here is the list of maps for map cycle

UT3_VCTF_Torlan - VCTF-Necropolis - VCTF-Containment - VCTF-Sandstorm -VCTF Kargo -and ctf map called CTF-Coret thats all

===================

Now I dont know what else thats need to be configured. Sorry Im just burned out trying to figure out how to configure this server

Hope you guru's can help. ill be more than glad to give someone my email address if someone is is willing to configure my server for me. Just PM me

Well thats it thanks in advice

startup batchfile:
    Code:
    c:
    cd\
    cd Servers\MP\UT3\ServerVCTF\Binaries