Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

TC help starting up...

Hi,

I want to take on a TC idea I have been puttting together. Since I dont think I could get skilled people to join my "team" without anything to show I decided to start doing some of the coding, since I am a crappy modeler, level designer.

I know a bit of programming, being a web programmer. But this is all a bit overwhelming...

I setted up my folders and my UT2K4Mod.ini for my TC. I havent made a my menu yet. Because I'd like to get going with the coding.

blah blah blah blah.. My Question is how do I Clear the basic UT2004 and make way for my TC? for example Clearing all the HUDs? Emptying all weapons. so I can start blank sorte of speak?

I was thinking of extending a new game type? but isnt it different for a TC?

any pointers welcome

Qjahe

you extend as basic gametype.

If your tc is going to similar to deathmatch you may want to extend DeathMatch.

same goes for HUDs and menus.

and then overwrite stuff.

you should also get WOTgreal, its a scripteditor and compiler. Very nice.

should probably go to 3dbuzz and watch the training videos.

And you should probably just start small. Little things first.

Im no expert myself tho.3d buzz

Comment

TC...

so basicly a TC is the same thing as a new game type except its sorte of isolated in the community section and is loading with its own menus etc... kind of taking over UT2004?

So I create my new game type and within it clear the huds and weapons? or is that mutators?

I watched all the 3dbuzz tutorials on the second DVD. and read lots of forums. but I think the Whole concept of how UT2004 is functioning is missing in my head...

ChoasUT2 is a TC. It is a gathering of new gametypes, new weapons and mutators which makes it a TC?