Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Player attributes (PlayerReplicationInfo?)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Player attributes (PlayerReplicationInfo?)

I'm wondering, where is all the information regarding the player (the human player I mean, although the same probably applies to any bots) stored? I'm talking about stuff like running speed, jumping height, weapons the player starts off with, etc.

I'm assuming this sutff comes from the PlayerReplicationInfo, but I don't see anything related to the above-mentioned attributes in the class (maybe I'm just not looking hard enough?)

I'd also like to know how to modify these attributes, for example, for a mutator/gametype/etc.

Would it be something like...

Code:
    foreach DynamicActors(class'PlayerReplicationInfo', P)
    {
      P.setAttribute...
    }
    If I just made an *** of myself, it's because I'm a total newb.

Thanks for any and all help!

Pawn and xPawn have stuff like movement speeds etc.

Check some of the mutators/combos to see how they are used in them, like the speed combo.

Comment

Ok well, I checked out the speed combo mutator, but the problem with that is the function StartEffect gets passed the parameter of the player (an xPawn) directly.

Now, it is my understanding that most "characters" (i.e. humans and bots) in the game are xPawns. Or, is it that all the characters excluding the human player are Pawns, and ONLY the human player is an xPawn? If so, that would make things a lot easier.

Comment

Alright, well I tried the following:

Code:
        local xPawn P;

log("Ground speed = " $ P.GroundSpeed);
        Just to see if I'm accessing it properly. I'm not. I get the following error message:

Warning: mymod CTF-FaceClassic.mymod (Function mymod.mymod.StartMatch:0069) Accessed None 'P'
        ScriptLog: Ground speed = 0.00