i would pay good money...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

i would pay good money...

for a book or something that assumes i am a total moron when it comes to programming in UT. (which I am)

sega500 tutorials are really great...especially for free...:-)

but there are alot of things that are being assumed...or need the presence of an instructor.

someone really needs to publish a 300 page book....i know it would sell.

---C

Well, who's going to write it ?
    you need somebody to write it before you can publish it. Ofcourse it has to be written by somebody with writing experience in the field of programming books.

Comment

If your good money was somewhere in the region of 10 thousand pounds, id write it.

Comment

I'd write one, but I'm a programmer. Following the general guidelines of outside documentation, programmers are never supposed to write manuals. I tried once, but no one could understand what I was saying.......

Comment

Try 3dbuzz.com, they have an Unrealscript class which geared more for beginners than the Sega500 class. I'd advise going through their videos first and then going through the sega tutorials.

Comment

Thanks

yeah, I have been waiting for the 101 class...but i guess things take longer than expected.

the tutorials on there are still a bit over my head.

{edit}...oh, i see the vids now...should hold me over..thanks!

---C

Comment

I tried once, but no one could understand what I was saying...
              The fact that you TRIED makes all us programmers look bad.

When they ask me to document anything, I simply laugh loudly and pretend it was never spoken.

Comment

Originally posted by DFlor

When they ask me to document anything, I simply laugh loudly and pretend it was never spoken.
                yeah....thats cool....horde your knowlege...thats what makes the world a better place.

---C

Comment

Originally posted by DFlor