Announcement

Collapse

The Infinity Blade Forums Have Moved

We've launched brand new Infinity Blade forums with improved features and revamped layout. We've also included a complete archive of the previous posts. Come check out the new Infinity Blade forums.
See more
See less

ut2004, passing information from a vehicle to the weapon it carries

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ut2004, passing information from a vehicle to the weapon it carries

Howdy Guys,

I sure do hope this forum is still alive... Ok, I'm quite new at unreal scripting. I've been reading, searching, dissecting code and slowly picking up bits here and there for months now. As far as I have come, which given the complexity of this game is laughably little, I seem to be stymied.

Basically, I've heavily modded a raptor. One of the refinements is that my raptor has a HUD that can 'lock' onto another flying vehicle and paint it with a box so it can be tracked where ever it may fly off to. The driver can then either fire a missile at that target or 'release' the lock and look for something else. That all works just fine, what I can't figure out is how to tell the weapon the modded raptor carries what if anything has been locked onto.

The weapon passing target information to a launched missile was straightforward enough. The missile code has a 'settarget' function which I can invoke once a missile is spawned, much like what is found in the attackcraft code. I'd like to do something similar with the raptor coding wise. So, I built an updatetarget function in my weapon code.