Announcement

Collapse

The Infinity Blade Forums Have Moved

We've launched brand new Infinity Blade forums with improved features and revamped layout. We've also included a complete archive of the previous posts. Come check out the new Infinity Blade forums.
See more
See less

Weapon Mod Need Help!!!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Weapon Mod Need Help!!!

Greetings All I am new to the forum but from what I see this is a pretty cool place.

My Question:

I want to add a bulletTime effect to the alt fire of a gun. I have a bulletTime adrenaline combo that works pretty good but I can''t seem to link the two. Any help or a point in the right direction would be greatly appreciated. Thanks a bunch.

Depends on your expertise. Are you familiar with scripting in general, mutators and weapons specifically?

Comment

yes I am familiar with making mutators for weapons and I am pretty good with OOP programming im just kinda new to Unreal Script, but any help you can give me will definitely help me out.

Comment

Do you have trouble locating the right function to override or do you have trouble getting the thing to work?

Comment

I am having trouble finding the right function to override. I believe it is the dofire method but I want the time effect to last for certain amount of time, all the player to fire the primary fire or switch guns or whatever.

Comment

The WeaponFire.DoFireEffect method should do the trick.

Comment

Yeah I saw that in there and I got that to work, now i just need to figure out how to stop it at a specific time. I think using the Tick count should work, but now i just need to be play with it a lil bit, just got to figure out how to manipulate it.

Comment

Good alternatives are to use a Timer:
                Code:
                SomeFunction()
                {
                    // Start the timer.
                    SetTimer(theTime, true);
                }

event Timer
                {
                    // Do stuff.