Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Overdose Mutator Help Please

Ok, I'm a very noob at programming :noob:

I'm making a mutator that once you've picked up an extra 15 adrenaline after you have maxed out at 100 you start to lose health every second.

What I'm having trouble is with finding out and setting an pawn (P)'s adrenaline, I know how to watched Buzz's VTMs and I know how to find out weaponName and health etc.

But what is the one for adrenaline?

Here is my code so far...Please give and tips or pointers. Thanks very much! :up:
    (It's probably full of mistakes :cry: )

Code:
    Code removed to save space
    This problem is now fixed for me. new problem later down

Try Pawn.Controller.Adrenaline. Might work.

Comment

P.Controller.Adrenaline worked instead, thanks for you help.

Comment

New problem, basically the mutator doesn't work :bored: helpful, yes I know it isn't

I think the problem is recognising when an adrenaline is picked up.

This is my code so far

Code:
        Class Overdose Extends AdrenalinePickup;

var int OD; //Number of Adrenaline picked up after reached 100

auto state Pickup
        {

function Touch( actor Other )
        	{
                        local Pawn P;

if ( ValidTouch(Other) )
        		{
                                P = Pawn(Other);
            		        P.Controller.AwardAdrenaline(AdrenalineAmount);
                                AnnouncePickup(P);
                                SetRespawn();
                                log("Adrenaline was picked up!");
        		}

if (P.Controller.Adrenaline >= 100)
                        {
                                OD++;
                                SetTimer(1, True);
                                log("Overdose Number is now:"@OD);
                        }

else
                        {
                                OD = 0;
                        }

}
        }

function Timer()
        {
                local xPawn P;

if (OD > 5)