ok, this may sound dorky...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

ok, this may sound dorky...

where are the flags for ctf that i can insert? this is my first time doing a ctf map...

Actor > Navigation Point > Jump Dest > Jump Spot > Game Objective > CTFBase > xRealCTFBase

Using the "search" feature in this forum, is your friend.

Comment

At least he's not asking about white veiwports

Five subclasses. Is that really necessary?

Comment

No it's not really necessary, the same as most of the hierachies in the class structures aren't necessary. Don't forgot though, that DE originally started the game, and epic tacked tons of extra stuff in when they took over development for the PC. That's why there's no end of baggage (all the different controller classes, pawn classes, two different particle engines and so on).

I imagine UnrealEngine 3 will be a lot cleaner, as it's all Epic's own work

Comment

That's not Dorky at all, the Flags are in a stupid place that makes no logical sense.

Comment

Originally posted by Fecal Marmaset
            Actor > Navigation Point > Jump Dest > Jump Spot > Game Objective > CTFBase > xRealCTFBase

Using the "search" feature in this forum, is your friend.

jump dest? wow. i thought that stood for jump destination...

Comment

Originally posted by GAGGLONE
              jump dest? wow. i thought that stood for jump destination...
              It does, sorta. The bots should want to jump to a flag, although maybe not *literally*. I think it's a special pathing thingy that adds more importance, plus allows them to jump if they're near-but-not-on or something, maybe to dodge over it for faster grabbing. I really have no idea (exactly), but my butt wanted to talk, so..

Dorky B (so on-topic, it's ridiculous)

Comment

o thank god, im glad to see that im not the only person who thinks that

Comment