Need help bad

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need help bad

So I've been working on my first map off and on for two years and would like to release a beta. BUT, I must have done something wrong in the beginning with not importing things into mylevel because now I am forced to include seperate files with it as well.

The biggest problem I have right now is a fire and smoke texture which I do use within the map are not showing up in my texture browser in the "in use" tab. Very strange.

My second problem is I have textures show up in my "in use" tab which I am not using, such as the minigun turret. Any ideas on how to "flush" the textures?

If anyone is willing to download my map and the xtra files and give me suggestions on how I could pack this all up into mylevel package I would really appreciate it.

I'm really proud of my map but I want to make it a simple one file (ut2) release if possible.

Thanks.

Here is the map, DM-CarnageCanyon-Beta1.zip
    Here are the extra files that are necessary right now.

Hey Prograham that's a fun map! Very well done, nice effects too 'cept the darned bots keep getting the better of me, LOL.

so select a texture in the editor and rename it (under edit) to myLevel. then, also under edit, replace textures ->select the old and then select the new and hit replace! SOme of those texture packages are old too so if they are part of the original UT install (and not from a bonus pack) then you can safely leave those in your map as is (I keep a bare install version of UT2k4 just to check on this from time to time).