• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

RaOP Vehicle Pack

1. Name: Ridiculous and Over-Powered Vehicle Pack
    2. Version: Beta
    3. Compatibility: UT2004
    4. Description: Modified vehicles from UT2004, made stronger, more powerful and more ridiculous.
    5. Comments: I am a noob at this so these vehicles are far from perfect. I made them for my own fun but still i'm going to share it so other people can use them also. I am sure most people think they're boring/lame/disastrous, but i'd appreciate if you wouldn't come here to tell how bad they are, but tell me what to change, what wasn't so good etc. As i said, i am a beginner at this so don't expect too much from those ... things.
    6. Screenshot:

7. Credits: Invisibl3
    8. Homepage: None.

9.Download:http://files.filefront.com//;8021384;;/

EDIT: Put all the files into the UT2004\System folder.

great, i really like it. im lookingh forward to the full release.
    what is the turret you placed on the goliath?

Comment

wow... i honestly didn't think i would get any positive replies lol It's the cannon from the SPMA Artillery from the Bonus Pack.

Comment

Whilst the concept is good, this can be achieved with a mutator called vehiclestuff (search on the atari forums I believe its there).

vehiclestuff allows you to change the properties of any vehicle, like give a leviathan a ioncannon and 4 goiliath cannons, change vehicle health and wheel size, jump & hover height, and other things... so this pack is useless to me,

HOWEVER
        as far as the experience you gained from the programming aspect, i hope to see new ideas coming out.
        so good effort.

Comment

Originally posted by Fizzyxl View Post
          Whilst the concept is good, this can be achieved with a mutator called vehiclestuff (search on the atari forums I believe its there).