The current state of ONS

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

The current state of ONS

For a variety of reasons, I stopped playing ONS shortly after the full release of UT2004.

I recently started playing ONS again (I've been playing AS, DM, iCTF) and was saddened at what I saw.

The first game I played, I was called an aimbot.

On another server, the teams were 5v7 and nobody would switch to even them.

The last one I played (last night), someone accused me of having no real skill as I killed him with a mine layer. I lost my temper and challenged him to a 1v1 DM to test his theory - I won with a total score of 70 to 0 over two maps.

Anyway, what's the deal with ONS? Are ONS servers typically like this? I played three different servers and my experience was that the players were either completely awful or jerks with false bravado.

What are some good ONS servers (besides Cain's - I know about that one)?

Come to the pugs! Pug games are so much better then public games!! It gives you a chance to play with some of the best NA ONS players around. Check out www.onscentral.com the home of competitive ONS. You can find a pug game on irc ETG channel #onspug, if you need help ask the guys in the room they would eb more then happy to help you!

Comment

pubs must be like that.
      go on GOOD ons servers, not random ones.

Comment

If you live in Europe I recommend the Titan 32 man server and the jolt.co.uk pubs. They occasionally have decent people on.

Comment

Give up on pubs. Go to the pugs instead.

#ONSPug @ irc.enterthegame.com

The only pubs worth playing on are those with either 1) Players who all know the "rules" or 2) A constant admin presence. Otherwise you'll find problems like those.

Seriously though, #ONSPug. Hell yeah.

Comment

leave america

Comment

Re: The current state of ONS

Originally posted by SJAndrew
              For a variety of reasons, I stopped playing ONS shortly after the full release of UT2004.