Not sure what the hype is...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Not sure what the hype is...

Not sure what all the hype is about the headsets that shipped with the SE version, so let me say this: THEY ARE ****.

If you want a good headset/pair of headphones, look at Plantronics. They make the ABSOLUTE BEST headsets in the world. My Plantronics.Audio 90 Headset has done me extremely well over the last year and a half, and has some of the best sound reproduction I have ever heard (And yes, I am a producer of music).

k.

Comment

I think the main thing for people was getting the DVD extras for the same price as the cd set.

Comment

Those are too expensive, I rather buy more ram or a few games than those, but if i had the money I'd get em'

Comment

What hype?

BTW you're several months too late. The Special Edition with the headset stopped being sold, for the most part, about 2 months ago. Probably longer.

Comment

Im sorry, free headset that works plenty well > almost any other headset

Comment

what is talking about are all the people *****ing about a broken headset or a lack of headset in the box. you know all of those "im still waiting for my headset to arrive" posts.

fact of the matter is the headset IS a total pos, and there is no reason to desire it when you could get a decent microphone for pennies and simply buy a good pair of headphones or some nice speakers.

Comment

Umm, They were Free..
                What did you expect?
                Thats like looking for a rolex in your crackerjacks.

Comment

It comes out clear to my friends and clanmates. As long as people hear me and it works, I'm fine with the headset.

Comment

Man, you just convinced me to go get 'em (Plantronics Audio-90). I was getting my new RAM and a new shirt online tonight, and because of this thread, I ended up going a bit overboard.

They better rock, or it's your head. <3

Comment

Originally posted by cAm