Okay in the past UT2003 used to use the name on the ingame menu wher you had to put your password for your stats....

In otherwords you could change your ingame name (how it appears in the game and on the scoreboard) as many times as you like and it would always be linked to your stats 'account' name...

That appears to have changed. Specifically the stats now key on the ingame player name... so if you change your name... ingame your stats are saved in a different 'account' eventhough that name did not change....


Why is that