Waiting for the demo

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Waiting for the demo

Once again today I checked the forums for word of the demo release, so I figured instead of just leaving all sad, I'd ask a question

What brought you into UT? I'm sure it's been asked before but we have a bunch of new people here so lets do it again. I am so happy to be a part of the UT community, and I've never seen such a loyal bunch.

I started playing UT when it first came out, after playing Unreal for a while. I had just gotten a divorce, and was looking for something to do with my new free time. The clerk at the store suggested UT. I loved playing online, although I was on a new cable system and got disconnected a lot. I stumbled on a Sniper Arena server in December of '99 and got immediately hooked, and to this day I go there every day. (Fraggalonia Sniper Arena) I play 2k3 now and then on the Fraggalonia 2k3 server, and I'm really looking forward to 2k4 (with a sniper rifle lol). I don't know what it is about that sniper rifle and the sniper community, but it's huge and has a lot of really dedicated people. I've tried just about every game that has come out, but I always go back to UT.

What's your story?

hey flag check out ur fraggalonia ut2k3 server
    put back the low graf and some cheat protection elf guys b screwing up the server

Comment

Thanks hun,

Our admin was away but I should be getting access this week, I'll fix 'er up.

Ill put the low grav back right now.

Comment

OMG thank you
        and plz put on ut stats :P

Comment

Hmmm, stats logging is on, I'll have to hit up unreal admin to find out why it's not working.

Thanks a bunch Kill

Comment

I saw Unreal 1 in the shops. What can I say...the Font and box attracted me.:bulb:

Comment

Got unreal 1 free with my Voodoo 3 3500 (£200 at the time) and fell in love with the game and graphics.

Never looked back.

Comment

Originally posted by Agent-X(UK)