Finding a decent CTF clan?...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Finding a decent CTF clan?...

Well... I can really only play summers and breaks since I'm in school, but I'm pretty good... I can't play well with crappy ping (few can) but when I have a decent ping I can really pwn (In other words... I don't often miss because I'm aiming poorly...). I am not the MOST accurate guy, but I am quite accurate, can make or break a team, and can run a flag like with the best of them (running backwards, while shooting my enemies, etc.). Case in point: I'll usually be about the middle of the pack or towards the top in kills, but if our team got 4 flags, I often have a hat trick.

I've had a lot of random kids ask me to be in their "clans"... but it's basically just them wanting to start a clan, or a couple of kids that have no real online "presence".

Hope I don't come off as a braggart, I know i'm no pro gamer, but I'm a lot better than your average player and know a lot of the hardcore tricks, and actually function as a team player (I.E.. help the flag carrier instead of waiting in the enemy base for my teammate to die... or getting involved in stupid 1on1 battles instead of focusing on the goal). Being in a clan would be a lot of fun and hopefully the members would help me hone my skills.

I like Instagib CTF, Instagib low-grav CTF, and regular CTF. They're all fun in their own way.

I plan on upgrading to UT3 the moment it comes out, so it'd be good to be in one that plans to do the same. Tips? Ideas? Suggestions? Thanks!

no serious team is going to want you unless you at least have Pick Up Game (PUG) experience.

Comment

It would be nice to know a general location of where you are.

Comment

Originally posted by Kaiser View Post
        no serious team is going to want you unless you at least have Pick Up Game (PUG) experience.