Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LCD vs Mouselag vs ghosting

Hi.

I got a Samsung Syncmaster 226 BW (2ms) since a couple of days and i got some mouse lag and ghosting.

My question, did somebody have a solution for those problems?

Some specs:

Game gfx 1024x768 x 75hz
    XP2700
    Radeon 9700 pro
    1024 mb ram
    Key / mouse G15 keybord and a G5 mouse with a icemat

Maybe somebody can help me with posting a ut2004.ini / user.ini with settings optimized for a lcd panel?

Ps. i know there is a option to give the skins a light effect somebody knows this mod?

Thank you.

Best regards Rob

>I think you'll just have to end up buying a different LCD.

Comment

I have a Samsung 941 BW and it works fine, i use is as my second monitor but while I was on the road I used it as my main monitor, it works fine and i seen no apparent ghosting. Looking at your computer specs i see more pressing issues that may be the cause of the ghosting. For one LCD monitors preform best at native resolution, your native res on your 22" is 1680x1050 at 60hz(some LCD monitors preform worse at 75).
      Which leads to the second problem the 9700pro is a weak video card, while the game will run it will not run stellar at all. Check your framerate in game, under about 35 fps is very bad and would defiantly cause lag.

Thanks for mentioning your mouse pad, the IceMat is known not run well with the G5 laser and most laser mice in general. It will skip and not track well, id try your table to see if you get better results and smoother in game movement.

Comment

Im running a Philips 170B6 8ms 17", no ghosting at all. Runs perfectly fine.
        Full settings @ 1280x1024 (the native resolution of the monitor) on a 7900GT

Comment

I got a fps of 85 with the native resolution.
          So i think my hardware is ok?

Nobody changed his settings after switching there display?

Comment

Originally posted by genesisfm View Post