This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Fairness

Being a rookie I may not reach many, but I have to put this on record.

:downcast: If you log into a server with a ping half that of your opponents, you're padding your stats: STOP. (If I log in at double, that's my issue, and I'm fair fraggage)

:downcast: If you're using an enhanced character on a server that isn't set up to boot you: STOP (If the server allows enhanced, feel free)

:downcast: Last, but not least, if you can't accept defeat, you don't deserve victory.

Here's to Unreal getting a taste of REAL.

i agree with you buddy ping rape is the number one offender in bad taste in my book BUT!! people can not pick and choose their connections....mabye they have friends on that server they play with......no matter what i do i can not get much lower than a 100 ping on any server it is where i live and it is just tough luck...but i agree with you it is not ownage to rape some guy with a ping double yours ....

Comment

What's an "enhanced character"?

Comment

Re: Fairness

So, if I spent $60 a month on my connection and get great pings, I should leave and find a laggy server. :alien::up:

Comment

Stats have no omportance to me. If someone getting ping raped thinks it'll ruin their stats, they can leave if they want. I'm always going to join a server with as low a ping as possible if there's a game available. (Now for competetive games I like to have as even a server as possible)

I'm not sure at all what you mean by 'enhanced character' but I suppose you could be implying those that cheat by means of aimbots, speed hacks, etc etc. If that's the case, then I agree with your second point.

The last point is simply down to personal attitude. Some people can't take defeat graciously, and some can. There's no real paradigm for who will or won't take it well, so there's not much anyone can do about it except ignore it.

Comment