How is this possible...?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How is this possible...?

First a couple disclaimers. First, I am in no way close to a "leet" or even a competitive player. I have been playing for maybe six months. I just like to spam around on the pubs. Secondly, I am in no way accusing anyone of cheating. I am aware that there is some awesome skill out there.

I was playing on a large (20 or so players) DM server tonight and the map was DM-Goliath in a game to 75. I connected about 1/3 of the way through the game, and finished somewhere in the middle. When the score came up, to my shock, the winner had a kill to death count of 75-0!!!! It wasn't like most of the people in the game were noobs. I have seen many of them play online before, and they are good players. So later, after having my fill of UT for the night, I reflected on the crazy feat I had witnessed. I went to the UT stats page to look at the players stats for the game. I assumed he would have been camping somewhere headshotting everyone. Lo and behold, 27 kills with rox, 22 with flak, only 15 with lightning. So apparently he was moving about the map. I then looked at his stats for some other matches he had played recently, including one where he connected in the middle of a game I was in. No amazing totals, something like 12-8 on Roughinery.

My question is, was he just incredibly lucky (not likely imo) or incredibly good or what? How can this happen????

If you have stuck with me this far, thanks and please keep in mind the disclaimers I listed. Thanks in advance for your replies.

He was probably timing the DD and the 100a.

Comment

If he won 12-8 against someone and beat you guys 75-0, then that prolly means hes really into playing competitive players (and thats how got real good, he plays at a much higher level), like LOB 1v1 server and all or #2k4tdm pro irc channel.

btw if you havent figured out already, stats mean nothing.