This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Thanks to TAM - Everywhere else comes to bad experiences

I started playing TAM a bit, under foreign name, because I was sure I would come across some a** like in most other official gametype.

I like TDM, but searching for a good tdm server is a real nightmare. CTF, too. ONS - I hate. AS? Pub aren't worth it.

I also do not have the time to get a clan. So I tried TAM, and I just want to say how enjoyable it is.

First, people are generaly very sympathic, and nicely skilled (clan gets around there sometimes so Im sure to meet some good one there).

Second, im one of those that could play a single TDM match of 20 minutes, and after that im bored of the same combat, if its pub its spaming fest, if its not then its TIMING fest. Realy not my stile.

I also get tired, im pretty intense when I play, I realy get in the game, and nothing ever around would bother me. Its stupid maybe, but it seems to take lot of energy to work well (in which time Im considered quite skilled). In TDM, I would stop playing, but in TAM, you can talk and relax while watching other fighting when you died. This leave for intense action, and some moments to get your ability back, and maybe getting a drink or anything.

I just wanted so share my opinion. It was very enjoyable, and I realy recomand anyone who want a good match to get there. However it may not be the good place for beginer (its NOT easy), but how the score works and how the game works make it very enjoyable.

Hope people share this opinion with me :up: (and say if you do)

n00b! j/k

TAM is enjoyable, its more of a "social" gametype since u die and u can talk about how u died than other gametypes lol. "DUDE THAT WAS A #)($*% COMBO!" Very nice mod but I tend to like TDM a bit better, but like you said, its about "your style".

Comment

hmm, i may try this.