Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hosting Problems (done a search already nothing helped)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hosting Problems (done a search already nothing helped)

Hi, i'm new to hosting and my problem is the same as everyone else who has posted fo this problem. i host my server and noone can join, i've tried everything that i could find by searching in the forum and nothing has worked so far. i have opened all needed ports, even used DMZ and turned the Firewall off on my router and nothing changes.

I use a Belkin 54g wireless router. and i am with tiscali 1mb broadband.

i can join other servers but people cannot join mine, i know this has been posted several times and i tried a search and looked through them all and tried them all but nothing has worked so far, so i've posted this thread as a last resort.

these are the ports that i have open: (i've tried them on a static address through using DMZ too and that hasn't worked either)

UT2k4 7777 7777 UDP 7777 7777 192.168.2.2
    UT2k4 7778 7778 UDP 7778 7778 192.168.2.2
    UT2k4 7787 7787 UDP 7787 7787 192.168.2.2
    UT2k4 28902 28902 TCP 28902 28902 192.168.2.2
    UT2k4 82 82 TCP/UDP 82 82 192.168.2.2

i've looked up my IP and it is different from 192.168.2.1 when i check the IP of the server when i post it dedicated it is the same ip that i'm told my IP is but it is like this ***.***.***.**:7777 (*'s are in place of my IP address)

my server always has N/A by the ping, unless i check it in the lan option, but the lan box isn't ticked under the configuration.

i've made the "isbehindNAT" thing True. and still nothing. all we get is the black screen of (not) connecting.

please if anyone has had the same problem as this and has fixed it please could you help?

Thanks for reading.

oh, i'm using mac address filtering aswell in my router options, does this affect anything? i can host on games like F.E.A.R. fine though.

Comment