This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

how many aimbot users r there???

i am new at unreal2004 and i am familiar w/ mods and bots to help the average player be godly. but i dont chose to cheat like others and frankly in kinda sick of bein owned and not knowin if they were bein helped by aimbot and such or if i just suck and need to practice more. so i figure i would ask for some opinions on how many ppl use the frickin cheats.

If you are new to Unreal then being "owned" will be part of the game. I have been playing UT2004 since its debute and there are still players out there that make me look like a noob without even breaking a sweat. You need to start practicing and learning all the tips of the trade like how to use the shield gun, hitscan weapons, double-dodging, timing power ups, listening for footsteps, know the advantages of each map, how to contol the maps, guard the best weapons, etc.... Its a long list of things but many skilled players can do most of these things without hesitation. "God" like players will do every one of those things. As for cheating, there is no way to tell how many people cheat. If you feel someone is cheating then leave the room and find some where else to play. Go to instant action and turn the bots up to "godlike" and play like that. You most likely won't be able to even kill a single one, and with that said, there are people on this forum who in a 1v1 godlike bot match will win 25-0.

Comment

If you are that concerned about people using aimbots, go play on servers that use either AntiTCC or UTSecure mutators to catch botters. Both are not fool proof but at least it's better than nothing.

As far as witnessing a bot in action, I've only seen one (speedhack) when UT2004 first came out. Since then, I haven't seen any bots in play (or just haven't suspected them).

PL

Comment

i haven't had a speedhack for ages.

Comment