Please HELP!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Please HELP!

Ok, you may think.., this is a really stupid question, but please keep in mind that I am a newbie at this and don't know much at all yet.

I just purchased my very FIRST Unreal Tournement game.., which is the 2004 version.

When I play online, I am finding loads of other players that can do all types of great things, jump higher, become invisible, shooting is better.., etc. I have seen info on "MOD'S" but I don't understand this at all and I am not an expert computer person. I can build a computer, but I can't write programming.

How do "I" do that also? Do I have to be a computer programmer to take advantage of these upgrades?

If possible, it would be great if someone could help me with some VERY SIMPLE step by step instructions on how to go about doing these modifications.

Thank you VERY much,

Polo

Just take a look at this thread wich will prob answer most of your questions.

Click here

Comment

All of the things people in the same game as you are doing, you can do as well.

Mods are alterations to the game which affect EVERY player in the game. If some player is doing something crazy which you can't do, rest assured you CAN do it, you just dont know how.

For example, the invisibility.... read your manual. It's under 'adrenaline'.

Again: Read the manual.

Comment

You should come join me for a game sometime and i can help you out with showing and teaching you the "moves" and other things....
        Add: {uSuK}SteelPeel to your buddy list.... what is your username? That way i can find you.

Comment

EVERYONE!

Thank you SO much for your help. You have no idea how much I appreciate it. Other forums that I belong to like to make fun of newbies and they don't really help us.

So, once again, I appreciate it very much!!

My username is: PoloBailey

How can we play a game together so you can teach me? I would LOVE IT!!

Thanks again and have a great day!

Polo

Comment