Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

UDK for 3D industry use. I need info/help from you.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

UDK for 3D industry use. I need info/help from you.

Hello, let me introduce myself: I am a young PLC programmer who works for a company that produces softwares and electrical cabinets for plastic industry. Basically my work is to create software ran by PLCs to control heavy machinery and operators' panels. Since I've also been in the web design/development industry for a few years I am also currently supervisioning a complete graphic restyle of our panels and I've been working hard to get a new modern interface for our customers. One of the last tasks I got assigned to is to try to recreate with a 3D engine some of the machinery used and since no actual designer was available to do so I was selected to do it.

I've been working with UDK in my high school days but since then I never had the chance/opportunity to use it again, but now here it comes a work (that to be precise isn't even in my tasks, I now should be on a plane to a far away company in the nowhere of an Iranian desert but I'm actually sitting here to write you) that needs one again UDK.

So what am I asking for? What I need to do is to create static 3D models of machinery with, in case, tubes and wires with realistic physics. Since I do not remember almost anything about UDK, where should I start? I mainly need to create models (most of the rectangles/cilinders) and (the hardest part of the work) wires/tubes.

I'll leave you some pics of what I'm going to realize.

Spoiler

Spoiler

Thank you for your attention.

You have to model those stuff in e.g Blender, Maya, 3d Max or Cinema 4d. After that you have to epxort them. Now when there are some moving parts, then you can animate them with matinee. When you need complex movement, then you have to create those animations in the 3d programm

Comment