RTS+City BUILDING anyone?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

RTS+City BUILDING anyone?

I was wondering if anyone is interested to help me convert a mod for warcraft3 that I'm currently working on into a full game using the UDK..I'm no programmer so I really have no idea on how to go about it using unreal engine but if ever anyone is interested to help me out it would be great..I can do concept arts and most 2dart-related stuffs and a little of 3d.The game is basically a cross between a typical RTS type game + city sim/building +god game..
    Here's the map in development of what I have so far but using Warcraft 3 engine>http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/m...ng-rts-141858/
    I hope someone would be interested to help me realize this concept into a fully playable game..

Sorry for the dead link it should work now

Comment

Hello Pangahas!

I'm a progammer but I've never use the Unreal engine until now. or made a mod for any UE engine. so I'm a total noob still figuring things out. I can do a bit of 3d models but I'm still mainly a programmer.

I like "historical" cloth and was thinking of doing a simple city builder myself. I take it the game will be a mixture of medial times and mythical times correct?

do you have any use for a useless programmer? lol

Comment

I'm totally new to UE modding..I have no experience whatsoever on programming.What I can offer on the table are 2d concept arts and basic 3d modelling plus lots of game ideas..Well if you think we could come up with something then good.Since we share the same interest game type wise then it's worth a try but we need people if we want our hopes of making a city builder game using the UDK a reality

Comment

Fantastic! how do we communicate? through pms or through the forum?

I'm sure I can get a simple foundation running in a short time. but I need to know what is it going to be like. so those game ideas would be nice

Comment